The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the board of directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election at the annual meeting of the FSMTB. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors

President | Ed Bolden
Chair, Tennessee Board of Massage Licensure
ebolden@fsmtb.org

Vice President | Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy
cknowles@fsmtb.org

Treasurer | David Cox
Chair, Maryland State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
dcox@fsmtb.org

Director | Robin Alexander
Chair, Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy
ralexander@fsmtb.org

Director | Linda Lyter
Executive Director, West Virginia Massage Therapy Licensure Board
llyter@fsmtb.org

Director | Charlene Russell
Mississippi State Board of Massage Therapy (former)
crussell@fsmtb.org

Director | Tom Ryan
Executive Director, Wisconsin Massage Therapy and Bodywork Therapy Affiliated Credentialing Board
tryan@fsmtb.org

 

Executive Director | Debra Persinger
dpersinger@fsmtb.org