Please join us for the 2022 FSMTB Virtual Membership Event Series! 
 
These events are held virtually, the second Wednesday of the month:
1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 am MT / 10:00 am PT
 
Invitations with registration links will be emailed approximately three weeks prior to each event. 
 
Please mark your calendars:                  
  • February 9 
  • March 9   
  • April 13  
  • NO MAY EVENT
  • June 8  
  • July 13
  • August 10 
  • September 14 
  • NO OCTOBER EVENT
  • November 9 REGISTER

Topics may include:

  • MBLEx Development and Administration
  • Exam Security and Fraud in the Licensure Process
  • Massage Therapy Licensure Compact
  • Regulatory Board Operations
  • Measuring Board Effectiveness and Efficiency
  • Managing Illicit Massage and Human Trafficking
  • Good Moral Character
  • Continuing Competence

Resources:
Handout - January 12, 2022: Regulatory Role & Fundamentals of
Government Licensure

June 8, 2022 Massage Therapy Licensing Compact and the MTLD: Supporting Progress in Massage Regulation
Zoom Recording
PowerPoint Presentation

July 13, 2022 - Board Basics: Regulatory Operations, Part 1
PowerPoint Presentation

August 10, 2022 - Beyond Board Basics: Regulatory Operations, Part 2
PowerPoint Presentation 

August 17, 2022 - Special Interstate Massage Compact (IMpact) Review Session
Zoom Recording
PowerPoint Presentation

September 14, 2022 - 2022 Massage Therapy Regulation Overview
PowerPoint Presentation